SPORTSPASTOR


Laughter is Good Medicine
October 29, 2008, 7:24 am
Filed under: Life and Leadership | Tags: , , ,

If you can’t laugh at yourself then you are taking life too seriously. This morning I had a great moment to laugh at myself. I rolled the trash bin to the alley and then jumped into my truck parked in the driveway just above the container. I buckled my seat belt, cranked the ignition, turned on the music, and the heat, and of course put on my shades. Then it happened – I glanced at my sunglasses in the rear view mirror – and once convinced that I was both handsome and cool, I slammed the truck into reverse and backed into the trash container. Boom! Trash everywhere…everywhere!

What was your trash can blooper today? Yesterday? Oh come on…I know you had a moment. Did you laugh or curse? If you didn’t laugh – try it next time – and lighten up because laughter is good medicine.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

